Saachi – Chapter 23

If I could just get a whole new set of gear…it’d be shameless, right…?


kurokurori.wordpress.com

Even though our opponent is the White Yata who won’t attack, a B class is still a B class. You can’t be too careful.
We decided to carefully prepare our plan, that is, renewing our equipment.

First, Aemia.
Her mage clothes were burned in the recent nude scandal, so she is now wearing her normal clothes.
Her occupation is….?

“I know it’s a little late…, but what’s Aemia’s occupation?

Aemia and Lille froze.

“It’s indeed “late”, though?”

I’m sorry.

“…I’m a geomancer.”

I see, a geomancer, huh?
Geomancer is the general term for someone who can create something like elemental spells using their own skills rather than magic.
…Eh? You don’t know what elemental spell is? It’s the spells that contains fire, water, wind, or earth attributes, you know?
Aemia can conjure lightning so her attribute is wind, I see.

“Geomancer, huh…? Then it’s impossible for you to wear a leather gear set, I guess?”

“Then, how about going with the Wind Blessing series?”

It’s a beginner equipment for geomancers with wind attribute.

“As for the weapon…a knife?”

Aemia shaked her head vigourously.

“I’m not very good with knives…, but I did learn how to use a mace.”

Mace, huh? In short, a club, I see.

“Alright…. Well, we don’t have that much money too, so….”

I cut down a big branch nearby and came back.

“Let’s just hammer some nails in and be done with it.”

“Eh~….”

Aemia. I know what you’re thinking, but endure it for now.

Alright, let’s see Aemia’s equipment.

Weapon : Club with nails
Armor : Wind protection heavy clothing
Shield : None
Headgear : Wind protection hat
Gloves : Wind protection bracelet

Just like that.
Yup, it’s a lot better.

Though….

“Hey, why is the skirt so short?”

“…it’s just to make it easier to move around.”

That’s…still a good reason. It’s not hard to understand.
But.

“Then! Why is the area around the cleavage was cut into a V-shape as if to emphasizes something for no reason!?”

The armor clerk wasted no time in putting his energy into his reply.

“It’s a man’s dream!-…shibibibibibibibibii-!”

He was scorched black by Aemia’s static electricity.

However.

“Still…since it was already made…it would be a waste to not use it….”

She started to put on the clothes.
In the end, you’re still going to wear iiit!?
…Did she really want it in the first place? I mean, she’s currently posing in front of the mirror, too….

Next is Lille.
I’m sure she’s an archer, isn’t she?
Though, just in case….

“Lille’s an archer, right? Then, about you being a gladiator is….”

“I more or less have experiences in hand-to-hand combat, but my main job is definitely an archer.”

If that’s the case, then the leather gear set would be good.
She’s currently wearing heavy clothing, so it should make a big difference.

“Are you fine with leather armor?”

“Yeah.”

“For the weapon… you usually use bare hands, huh… What about your bow?”

“I don’t have one.”

“….you’re an archer so why don’t you have a bow?”

“What do you mean with why…. you don’t know?”

“…know what?”

“Don’t you have any beastfolk acquintance?”

“Hmm~… Lille is my first.”

Lille let out a heavy sigh.

“…Beastfolk has this skill called ≪Body Archery≫. We manifest and shoot arrows with our natural power inside our body.”

Body Archery!?

“…by throwing it?”

“It’s not even archery at that point, though! It’s difficult to explain it by mouth so I’ll show you next time….”

“Hmm… Alright.”

…seems like I’ve got more mysteries to solve.

Ahh, by the way.
Lille also received some damage.

“Oi! What’s with this armor!? T-There’s even no footwear!”

Wah~…so intricate. It was purposely made in a size that’s just barely big enough to not be able to even wear any undergarment.
Same as Aemia’s, a micro-miniskirt.

“Don’t joke with me! Like hell I can wear this!”

“…umm…certainly, this one is a bit….”

I interrupted their conversation.
But then the armor clerk, in a whisper,

“…5% discount.”

“Deal.”

“Oi!”

“My my, that was a good deal.”

“Hey! Don’t decide that on your own!”

“Well well, that was a good deal.”

“”Ha-ha-ha!””

“It’s not the time to laaaauuugh!!”

With that being said, it’s been decided that the leather armor with completely bare foot will be worn by Lille.

Weapon : Bare hands.
Armor : Micro-miniskirted leather armor
Shield : None
Headgear : Leather hat.
Gloves : Leather gloves.

As for me.

“It got cut here, you see.”

“Mm-hmm.”

“I can use less padding these days. It would be great if you have the materials that can make the size wider.”

“Then let’s use the wings of a fruit bat. It’s not as strong as leather, but it has great elasticity. It’s also quite affordable, you see.”

“I’ll ask of you then.”

“Oh, leave it to me! I will pursue the man’s romance!”

Of course, a bikini armor.
I like this armor clerk, he knows what he’s talking about!

Weapon : Unkillable Black Sword, “Anti-Kill”
Armor : Bikini armor made from fruit bat wings
Shield : Leather shield
Headgear : Leather band
Gloves : Leather gloves

Alright, with this, our equipment is perfect.
The next step is… getting some food and herbs, huh?

“Eeeeehh!? Are we going to walk around the town with this!?”

Aemia…, then why did you say “it would be a waste” before?

“No more~….*hic**hic**hic*”

As for Lille… I guess I’ve gone a bit too far.

“What’s up with you two? At least you guys are still better than me, right?”

“”I don’t want Saachi to be the one to tell me that!!””

And so.
Lille’s legs.
Aemia’s cleavage and legs.
And Me with my whole body.

Became a spectacle for days.
…I have no problem with it, though.

Ah!
I also have something to report!

I, Saachi!

has evolved from an A to a B!


< Chapter 22     <TOC>     Side Story 02 >

4 thoughts on “Saachi – Chapter 23

Leave a comment